The Snake's Poison Pen

Watch out for snakes!

Bad Asp has his own blog October 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — badasp @ 5:18 pm

Remember me, Mojoers?  Remember Bad Asp?  From the Mojo forums?  The “Nutcase” who wanted Freelance Police uncancelled?  And also wanted Bill Farmer and Nick Jameson to reprise their roles as Sam and Max?

Well, I’ve got my own blog now, hence the title of this post: “Bad Asp has his own blog”.  Duh.

I am a HUGE Sam and Max fan, obviously.  Check out two of my Sam-and-Max-related sites, “LOL Sam and Max” ( http://lolsamandmax.weebly.com ), and “The Big Screw” ( http://bigscrew.weebly.com ).  Each site represents one of my two moods, the former for my love of both Sam and Max Hit the Road and “I Can Has Cheezburger?” (that popular site with all the cats), and the latter for my unending wish to hear the original voices of Sam and Max again.

Now that that’s out of the way, I would like to make a request.

I’m currently thinking of interviewing both Bill Farmer and Nick Jameson, the original voices of Sam and Max, sometime before the end of the year.  Why?  Because Dominic Armato has been interviewed like a million times this year, and I think it’s time two other LucasArts voice actors got interviewed for a change!  (Oh, and by the way, fanbois of the new voices out there… the two abovementioned actors ARE talented, so stop telling me otherwise.)

Want to ask either (or both) actors a question (or more than one question)?  Simply send it to my e-mail address at…

samandmaxsova@yahoo.com

…with “Sam and Max Voice Actor Interview” in the subject line!  Any question you want, whether it’s about Sam and Max, or it isn’t!  Keep in mind that I might not get to ask them all the questions you send me (assuming you actually send me any).  I may even throw in a few of my own!

(Psst… I’ll let you in on a little secret… November 14 is also Bill Farmer’s birthday, so you might want to send the Disney Legend some birthday wishes, okay?  As for Nick, well, I don’t know when his birthday is…)

Anyway, got to go!  Watch this space from time to time for updates!

 

4 Responses to “Bad Asp has his own blog”

  1. Icebox Says:

    I dislike the new games as well. I think the voices are irritating and over-the-top. But the puzzle design is probably more important than all that, and there’s a lot the industry could be learning from Telltale. Voices aren’t mechanics, they don’t affect the way we play the game. Neither is the choice of 3D over 2D, although I hate that even more. The key thing to take from this is that while you, personally may dislike the games, Telltale is a driving force in the adventure game world. Do I naturally prefer the design of games like Hit The Road and Machinarium, both shining examples of puzzle complexity and 2 Dimensional Art Style? Yes. Do I feel that Purcell’s original vision was served better by the original Surfin’ the Highway Comics than by ANY of the games, cancelled or otherwise? Doubtlessly. But what we can draw from Telltale is that even if the quality and scope of the story is merely nuking the icebox, and even if the voices are rather cheap and grating, the actual DESIGN of the GAMES themselves is good enough to warrant further attention.

    -Icebox (Ain’t this already a scene in need of a fast forward?)

  2. elTee Says:

    What’s Sam and Max?

  3. Sam Says:

    Awesome! that’s all I can say right now.

  4. Rum Rogers Says:

    Man, this blog will make me laugh hard for sure… I’m definitely gonna keep an eye on this! Best nutcase ever, anyway! Go Bad Asp!, go!!!


Leave a Reply

